## Franklin County R-II School School Board Reorganization Meeting Minutes April 12, 2022 6:30 p.m.

**Location: School Library** 

**1. Call to Order:** The meeting was called to order at 6:30 p.m. by Superintendent, Kathy Oetterer.

**2. Members Present:** Nathan Parmentier, Christy Groppe, Doug Gerdes, Amanda Yates, and Kelly Theiss.

Members Absent: Dale Borcherding

Administrator Present: Kathy Oetterer

**Recording Secretary:** Karen Hoffmann

- 3. Pledge of Allegiance
- **4. Agenda:** A motion was made by Amanda Yates and seconded by Christy Groppe to approve the agenda. Approved: 6-0
- 5. School Board Reorganization:
  - a. Acceptance of Election Results: Kathy Oetterer read the official results of the April 5, 2022, election. Incumbents Nathan Parmentier and Christy Groppe were re-elected and will serve three-year terms. A motion was made by Amanda Yates and seconded by Doug Gerdes to accept the election results. Approved: 6-0
  - **b. Installation of Board Members:** Nathan Parmentier and Christy Groppe were installed to serve three-year terms.
  - **c. Election of Officers:** A motion was made by Amanda Yates and seconded by Christy Groppe to elect Nathan Parmentier as president. There were no other nominations. Approved 6-0.

A motion was made by Kurt Koch and seconded by Nathan Parmentier to elect Christy Groppe as vice-president. There were no other nominations. Approved: 6-0.

A motion was made by Christy Groppe and seconded by Amanda Yates to elect Kurt Koch as treasurer. There were no other nominations. Approved 6-0.

A motion was made by Amanda Yates and seconded by Doug Gerdes to elect Amanda Yates as the MSBA delegate. There were no other nominations. Approved 6-0.

A motion was made by Christy Groppe and seconded by Kurt Koch to elect Doug Gerdes

as the MSBA delegate alternate. There were no other nominations. Approved: 6-0.

- **d. Signature Authorizations for Bank Transactions:** A motion was made by Doug Gerdes and seconded by Christy Groppe to have the signature authorization list for the district accounts at Citizens Bank remain as follows: Nathan Parmentier, Doug Gerdes, Christy Groppe, Kurt Koch, and Dale Borcherding. Approved: 6-0
- **6. School Board Scholarship Fundraiser:** The barbecue fundraiser scheduled for Friday, April 22, was discussed. It was noted that the Pepsi banners need to be located and set up.

7.	<b>Adjourn:</b> A motion was made by Christy Groppe and seconded by Amanda Yates to adjourn the meeting. Approved: 6-0	
	Nathan Parmentier	Karen Hoffmann
	Board President	Board Secretary